Lavasoft FAQ pages

What is the difference between the Update and the Upgrade button?

When you want to update your definition files and your current Ad-Aware version you use the ?Update? button. If you have already activated Ad-Aware Plus or Pro you use the ?Upgrade? button to register additional licenses. Like Renewals or ?Upgrades from Plus to Pro?. If you register a second license of the same type, the second license?s license time will be appended to the first one.

Applies to:

Back to FAQs