How do I remove detected objects after a scan?

How do I remove detected objects after a scan?

How do I remove detected objects after a scan?

After a scan is finished you get the 'Scan Results' screen, where detected objects are separated into critical objects and privacy objects. The total number of critical objects and privacy objects detected during the scan are listed at the top of each tab.

In the 'Critical Objects' tab you can either select each object individually by checking the box beside it, or use the selection options in the context menu.

For each selected critical object, you can choose to:

* Add to Ignore: Add the object to the Ignore List; keep the item on your system and make sure it is not detected in future scans.
* Quarantine: Add the object to the Quarantine; isolate and back-up the object in quarantine, where it does not pose a threat to your system.
* Remove: Delete the object from your system.

Privacy objects: Go to the 'Privacy Objects' tab.

You can either select each object individually by checking the box beside it, or use the selection options in the context menu. For each detected privacy object, you can choose to:

* Add to Ignore: Add the object to the Ignore List; keep the item on your system and make sure it is not detected in future scans.
* Remove: Delete the object from your system.

Finally, click 'Finish' to get to the 'Scan summary' screen.

Applies to:

Back to FAQs